Surveillance Studies Book Prize

The Surveillance Studies network is now accepting nominations for its second annual book prize, recognizing the world’s best English language scholarly book published on the topic of surveillance in the past year.

Nominated books must be an original (or newly translated) monograph (not an edited collection), and published in English with a 2011 publication date. Nominations are accepted from authors, publishers or third parties and must be received by March 10th, 2012.

The winner will be announced in early April and will receive a prize of 250 GBP.
The prize committee is comprised of Professors Elia Zureik (Queen's University), Frank Webster (City University) and is chaired by Kevin D. Haggerty (University of Alberta).

For more information please contact Kevin Haggerty: kevin.haggerty[at]

Please send one copy of the book to each of the following individuals (for a total of three books):

Kevin D. Haggerty
Department of Sociology
5-6 Tory Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6G 2H4

Professor Frank Webster
Head, Department of Sociology
City University London
Northampton Square
London EC1V 0HB
United Kingdom

Professor Elia Zureik
Department of Sociology
Queen's University
Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6