Surveillance Studies Network Book Prize

The Surveillance Studies Network is pleased to announce its first scholarly book prize, recognizing the world’s best English language book published on the topic of surveillance in the past year.

Nominated books must be an original (or newly translated) monograph (not an edited collection), and published in English with a 2010 publication date. Nominations are accepted from authors, publishers or third parties and must be received by January 10th, 2011.

The winner will be announced in early April 2011 and will receive a prize of 250 GBP.

The prize committee is comprised of Professors Priscilla Regan (George Mason University), John Gilliom (Ohio University) and is Chaired by Kevin D. Haggerty (University of Alberta).

For more information please contact Kevin Haggerty:

Please send one copy of the book to each of the following individuals (for a total of three books):

Kevin D. Haggerty
Department of Sociology
5-6 Tory Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6G 2H4

Priscilla M. Regan
Department of Public and International Affairs
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030, USA

John Gilliom
Department of Political Science
261 Bentley Annex
Ohio University
Athens OH 45701